• Welcome to AVForums running Xenforo 2.2. The upgrade from 2.1 was successful and finished in just 90 minutes. We're still rebuilding the database indexes, so searches won't be reliable for a few hours, but we feel it's more important to bring the forums back online. The most notable changes in 2.2 are listed in this post. Thank you for your patience.

How much are we paying for a name ?????

cutes6

I have been on these forums for a while now and they have proved a fantastic help to me in my purchases and set up. I have a dedicated cinema room at my home with some decent kit built up over the years and while I am no expert I work hard to get the best picture I can for the least money and have built up good experience over the years - anyway to the point.

I have recently purchased a flat in Hemel Hempstead due to work requirements while keeping my main family home in the North. This meant finding myself a decent Television of some sort so turned to these forums for help again. I didn't have a lot of money to spend and had resigned myself to buy a CRT set as the minimum size I needed was 27-30" anything bigger was too big for the room. I have Sky and had purchased a Panasonic E55 to record things so my connection requirements were Component and Scart RGB.

Anyway after studying all the knowledge in these forums it seemed that all LCD units were around £1200 upwards for a good set which was more than I wanted to spend, at this size Plasma didn't come into it, so off I went to Curry's to get my first look at what was available. Like most people here I was dissapointed at the quality of the pictures because of the feeds and the set up of each unit. So I was just about to go and look at CRT when I saw a Logik 27" LCD set for £699 on offer. As usual there was no salesman available so I picked up the remote and started playing and to my suprise managed to get what I thought was a pretty good picture. I left to go and do some research and give it some thought.