1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you tune in ITV-HD on your sky HD box

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by stblob, May 10, 2009.

  1. stblob

    stblob
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +106
    Hi all
    How do I tuned my Sky HD box to get ITV-HD? I do have the new EPG
    Thanks for your help guys
    :smashin:
     
  2. kenedin

    kenedin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,717
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +312
    ITV HD on Sky HD.
     
  3. stblob

    stblob
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +106
  4. Doctor Smith

    Doctor Smith
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,141
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Loughborough
    Ratings:
    +153
    The worse hd channel ever
     
  5. w124_Coupe

    w124_Coupe
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sindelfingen
    Ratings:
    +6
    ive just added it

    cheers

    are there any other channels worth adding from anywhere?
     
  6. kenedin

    kenedin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,717
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +312
    Well, it's not even a channel as such. Just the occasional offering in HD. I only tuned it for football. There's a listings for ITV HD here:

    Freesat - ITV HD Schedule.

    The paint will have dried before the next offering in HD.:rolleyes:
     
  7. jamesraby

    jamesraby
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Bacton, Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +25
    As always a very poor schedule, but fantastic for Sky+HD customers!!
     
  8. Fordy1

    Fordy1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +6

    Cheer's fella, just what I was looking for :smashin:
     
  9. kenedin

    kenedin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,717
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +312
    The static black/white ITV HD placeholder card seems to have been replaced. Now much more of a 'screensaver':)
     
  10. RebelKC

    RebelKC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    183
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunderland
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thank You :)
     
  11. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    51,149
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +5,246
    The screensaver isn't on for long at a time - then the text returns.
     
  12. kenedin

    kenedin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,717
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +312
    The 'screensaver' type was shown last time I looked - immediately after football a few days ago, now it's back to the plain old ITV 1 HD placeholder.:thumbsdow
     
  13. telboy60

    telboy60
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now broadcasting 24/7. Also Virmin are advertising that they will be carrying ITV HD from April 1st 2010, so hopefully sky will soon follow suit and host it properly.
     
  14. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    51,149
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +5,246
    Thet are about to do as as many other posts in the forum confirm!
     
  15. Jaycee Dove

    Jaycee Dove
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +173
    Channel 178 on the Sky EPG from next Friday....so recordable from then.

    However, as with Virgin only for English and Welsh viewers.

    Sky viewers in Scotland and Ireland are not getting ITV 1 HD on 178.

    It will be on 24/7 with HD when available and upscaled when not.

    It has, in fact been doing that already for a week now if you tune into the usual 10510 on other channels and four other versions now tunable (10000, 10001, 7480 and 7481) all of which seem to be showing the same 24/7 simulcast of ITV 1 London HD.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2010

Share This Page

Loading...