how do i get sky digitail upstairs

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by weaponx_uk2003, Aug 14, 2006.

  1. weaponx_uk2003

    weaponx_uk2003
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +98
    I wanna put sky digital to my sons PC in his bedroom. Can this been done with out wires? if so it is expensive and what do i need? as my box is downstairs and his bedroom is up stairs at the opposite end of the house.
     
  2. FRANTIC FRANC

    FRANTIC FRANC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +86
    You need to buy a wireless sender. You can't always guarantee as good results as a cable link but they are relatively easily to fit yourself. Most use a scart to sonnect to your digibox. The price tends to be anywhere from 50 - 150.
    Cheers, Franc
     
  3. SamRadford

    SamRadford
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,965
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    N. Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +308
    And a Scart to "sonnect" to your PC. That's the tricky bit! :D
     
  4. FRANTIC FRANC

    FRANTIC FRANC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +86
    Not if you own an ATI ALL IN WONDER video card!
    Cheers, Franc
     

Share This Page

Loading...