1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I enable Progressive Scan on Burnout2

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by azzo, Jan 25, 2003.

  1. azzo

    azzo
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    As the title says, anybode know where the option to enable it is?
    I have the UK one. All I can choose in video options in 4:3 and 16:9
    Is there a hack I should know about?
    Thanx
    Azzo.
     
  2. JUS

    JUS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    3,164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Plute
    Ratings:
    +213
    Try doing a search. You'll find all the info you need. :)

    Jus.
     
  3. azzo

    azzo
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    I have searched everywhere and I can't find anything.
    Are we saying it is only an option on Non PAL versions?
    Azzo
     
  4. JUS

    JUS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    3,164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Plute
    Ratings:
    +213
    Trying typing "Xbox and progressive" into the search. It'll find loads of posts. There is one titled "Progressive on a UK Xbox" or something like that.

    I'm not trying to be difficult, they've covered the topic in detail previously. If I launch into it I'll probably miss something.
     
  5. azzo

    azzo
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    Silly me, forgot to say - Its on the PS2!
    (Didn't realise Burnout 2 was out for xbox)
     
  6. JUS

    JUS
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    3,164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Plute
    Ratings:
    +213
    :) Not sure if it's out yet on Xbox. Seen lots of previews etc. I didn't realise PS2 did prog scan.

    Jus.
     
  7. azzo

    azzo
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    999
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    Yep, the PS2 does do progressive scan. It looks like it may only be the US version though.
    Azzo.
     

Share This Page

Loading...