1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i burn to dvd after using WMM2 in XP

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by PAUL HUTTON, Jul 18, 2005.

1. PAUL HUTTON

PAUL HUTTON
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello there,I am a complete novice at editing on a PC,and would like to edit home movies using Windows Moviemaker 2 which comes with XP.I understand that i cannot actually burn the finished movie to a dvd using WMM2,but would have to use a third party disc burning software.I happen to have on my PC a disc burning software called "mydvd" by Sonic.Is "mydvd" and" WMM2" compatable with each other,and if so what problems might i encounter please.I would then like to play the finished product on my dvdr which is a Panasonic dmr-eh50,which i believe is capable of playing back any format.
    Thanks,
    Paul

2. MarkE19

MarkE19

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,393
    MM2 is a great editing program, but as you say it wont create any form of disc output. Therefore to create a DVD you need to capture the footage as AVI files. Do the editing and then save the timeline as AVI.
    You then load the AVI edited file into your DVD authoring program and create the disc from there. Sorry, but I have never used mydvd so can't advise how to do it.

A great resource for learning about MM2 can be found Here.

Mark.

3. PAUL HUTTON

PAUL HUTTON
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0