Hot-Link ir extender, usable with Sky+?

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by spook, Dec 7, 2004.

  1. spook

    spook
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi all, I'm looking for an ir extender system so that i can hide my gear out of sight, bit confused with this one:
    Hot Link click here

    they seem to be under the impression that it won't work with Sky+?

    the only reason I can think of, is that they think that the Sky+ remote uses IRDA commands, now I know this can't be true as I use a Harmony655 universal remote with my Sky+ box and it works just fine (the H655 can't produce IRDA signals)

    so my question is, are any of you guys using a hotlink with Sky+?

    cheers, Spook
     
  2. pezzer

    pezzer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +1
  3. pezzer

    pezzer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +1
    sorry thought you were looking at sky link set up - satcure might still help !
     
  4. Scrappy Doo

    Scrappy Doo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HI,

    I use the Powermid Plus system with a Sky+ Remote upstairs and this works ok and controls everything downstairs.

    I would assume that this will work in the same way (ie. RF signals)?

    Cheers,

    Scrappy Doo
     
  5. varkanoid

    varkanoid
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +40
    Hi

    whats the Sky+ code for the Powermid Plus ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...