1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horizontal wobble on AE300

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by themoron, Apr 20, 2003.

1. themoron

themoron
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have only had my AE300 for a couple of days and it is my first projector.

I am very impressed with the overall picture though I have noticed that there is a horizontal wobble on onscreen graphics. Good examples are the Sky guide and football results. Is this something to do with the pj, sky or anything else in my setup? I have the sky RGB signal going through a manual scart switch then going through an RGB-S VIDEO converter. All my other connected equipment is turned off so they shouldn’t affect anything. Any ideas?

It isn’t a real problem, just wondered if other people had experienced it as well.

Thanks

themoron :mad:)

2. dunkyboy

dunkyboy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Why convert the RGB to S-Vid? Surely you're best off giving the Panny a pure RGB signal? It looks a *lot* nicer than S-Vid, and a lot stabler (I suspect the S-vid may be what's causing the 'wobble', if it is what I think it is).

Cheers,

Dunc

3. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely source related - most likely your s-video cable itself. I get this when using a cheap 5m s-video cable.

4. themoron

themoron
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks Guys,

I will try it without the converter, The reason for this was that I was origionally getting the AE100 about a year ago so I bought all the cables then, but due to financial reasons I didn't get it at the time. I thought that the same setup would work on the AE300.