1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Home Made Calibration VCD

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by jrwood, Feb 20, 2002.

1. jrwood

jrwood

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been toying with this idea for quite a few months now. If anyone reads avsforum.com then you may know that Blight has kindly given out some of his code which displays patterns within ZoomPlayer so you can calibrate your projector from them.

I plan to program (in delphi) some more patterns for Zoomplayer depending on how well my programming skills have survived all these years!.

However the next project would be to create a Calibration VCD that anyone could use, and tailor it to projector users and anyone else for that matter. I`m sure with input from knowledgable folks here this would become a very valuable contribution to the HT community.

Therefore if anyone has ideas/calibration pictures/articles please post them here. I don't mind being the one compiling the SVCD but if anyone else has started this kind of project already then far be it for me to re-invent the wheel. I also have a lot of frequency sound test files for audio which could be included on the SVCD. The project would of course be completely free, just like ZoomPlayer :)

Comments welcome!.

James

2. laurel

laurel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    James

I would be interested in this.

There may be some technical issues i.e. some DVD players will not play VCD. Also not sure about sound i.e. DTS replay from VCD?

Let me know if I can help. In the meantime, I'll do a bit of research and post back.

Cheers

Laurel

3. laurel

laurel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :blush:

Just noticed I'm in the HTPC forum, so my comment on DVD players is not that relevant.