1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Home Gallery on 434-HDE

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by CharlieR, Oct 8, 2005.

  1. CharlieR

    CharlieR
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +1
    Decided after two years to use Home Gallery , Bought a PC Card Adaptor and tried it with an XD, Sony Stick and then an SD card with nothing showing as if it doesn't recognise them.
    Added photographs to the Compact Flash provided whilst these photographs too do not appear there is a square saying thumbnail with a yellow triangle and exclamation mark in it

    Any help on this?
     
  2. PC Nut

    PC Nut
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    645
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    South West
    Ratings:
    +66
    434 will only support un-edited "straight out of the camera JPG's" and not jpgs from a D-slr camera. Hope this helps.
     
  3. dali1020

    dali1020
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +3
    I`ve got the same prob, reads that the card is a microdrive but can not read the pics. :confused:
     
  4. BAD Dave

    BAD Dave
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    475
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Dundee
    Ratings:
    +18
    I took a compact Flash card & adapter into 2 shops, trying to see what jpgs looked like on a plasma screen, with no success.
    I took the pictures with my digital SLR (Canon D300) and copied them onto my PC and later back to CF card, without any editing.

    The Pioneer plasma media box did not read the card, just got a blank screen within Home Gallery.

    What went wrong?

    PC Nut, can you elaborate on what you mean by (the media box can only read) "straight out of the camera jpgs"?

    Which cameras work and which don't?

    Thanks for any help
     
  5. PC Nut

    PC Nut
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    645
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    South West
    Ratings:
    +66
    Bad Dave:
    I do not have a conclusive answer, just based on my own experience so far.
    My Olympus 3mp 3020zoom works fine if copied to pc and then to cf card with no editing, if edited they do not display something changes the header of the file and the media box is unable to read the files.

    My Nikon d70's jpeg not read on media box possibly due to aspect ratio being different (3x2) The camera doesn't use the 4:3 aspect ratios of most point-and-shoot cameras.

    Hope this helps
     
  6. marty2005

    marty2005
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,691
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth
    Ratings:
    +155
    Maybe the tv can not support the resolution. I don't know if the tv scales it or not.
     

Share This Page

Loading...