Home Console?

cunnas

Distinguished Member
Hi all, I am sure a few of you have a similar setup but I am quite new to this so just need a bit of help.

I have 2 Xboxes (Series X - mine and a One S - sons).

I have a family account setup whereby my gamertag has Game Pass Ultimate and I have my kids in my family.

We both want to game at the same time, me using the Series X with my gamertag, him using his One S with his gamertag.

How do I set it up so we can both play games at the same time? I know I have to set something up as a Home console but not sure how or which console to set as Home and under whose gamertag!

adbailey18

On his console sign in with your profile, and set it as home console. Once done you can sign out.

Then just sign in with your profile on your Xbox, all done.

Bare in mind, if you have no Internet, none of your digital games will work on your Xbox, due to it not being your home console.

cunnas

Distinguished Member
Cheers mate

What happens if say I am on my console, in a game and he turns on his console - will that kick me out of my game assuming his console automatically signs me in - or do I need to set something with user logins once I have done the home console thing?

adbailey18

Cheers mate

What happens if say I am on my console, in a game and he turns on his console - will that kick me out of my game assuming his console automatically signs me in - or do I need to set something with user logins once I have done the home console thing?
If you leave your profile on there with auto sign in enabled, then I assume it would kick you off your game/console.

Best to either set it to require password or delete the profile off it.

cunnas

Distinguished Member
So just for clarity on his console, I sign in as me and set his console as the home console. I should then set it so my account needs a password or delete my account from his console completely? Will deleting my account not mess with the home console thing that I just set?

adbailey18