Question home cinema - multi-room - speaker set-up

baaigones

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I was looking for information on receivers/speakers/multi-roomsystems whan I came across this forum and I was quite impressed with the knowledge around here so I’d like to ask a few questions (hopefully in the right part of the forum, feel free to move it if I’m wrong). I’ve been looking for the answers myself here but I’m afraid I’m a newbie on good sound (and the fact that English isn’t my language isn’t a great help neither).

So the situation is this : We’re rebuilding our entire ground floor (well, not entirely, unfortunately certain walls can’t be teared down which gives serious limitations) and I would like 1) good sound in our television-area (our ‘zithoek’, in Dutch) and 2) decent sound on the entire ground floor, coming from one central ‘music-center’. Extra limitation is the budget since my wife decided on the new tiles/kitchen/roof/terrace so I’m left with what’s left of the money. I should be able to collect around 2.000 € for everything (wiring not included, that’s part of the budget for the electrician I told my wife).

Looking around I came across the Denon AVR X2200W (available at 499 € at this moment) to use as the ‘music center’. This one has two zones, and I’d use one zone entirely for the tv-area. The second zone I’d link to an artsound svc4 (around 150 €) to create extra music zones (terrace = ‘not on the map, but above the ‘keuken’ and ‘zithoek’, around 8 mtr by 7 mtr), kitchen (=’keuken’, livingroom =’leefruimte’) which can all be controlled manually (but all have the same music input). For speakers I thought about the B&W CCM362 (around 220 € a pair), putting 2 pair in every zone (except the terrace, where 1 pair should be enough to avoid problems with the neighbours). That would make a total of 2.200 €, so close enough to the budget.

Now the questions :