Hitman on Anytime

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by hilly10, Jan 31, 2009.

  1. hilly10

    hilly10
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cannock
    Ratings:
    +42
    Watched Hitman on Anytime tonight the rear right channel on surround no sound at all. When it ended I went onto movie channel where it was showing just the same. Now I did a test with other sound tracks on the other movie channels and what was on the hard drive perfect, so its not my end. Anybody esle had this
     
  2. mattclarkie

    mattclarkie
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,987
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Real guitars don't have strings, they have 5 colou
    Ratings:
    +934

    I know that the Blu-ray had a very good DTS track, I've seen the film twice and was planning to watch it a third on Anytime. Must be a fault with either the the transmission or the master they have. A shame, but atleast the front channels are fine.
     
  3. kenedin

    kenedin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,719
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +312
    Just watching it now from Anytime. All sound channels OK. Great movie.:)
     
  4. hammer man

    hammer man
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,194
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +1,760
    Watched at the same time as you and had NO rear right channel, on Anytime OR Premier. Must have been them.
     
  5. derek500

    derek500
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,749
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +497
    Ditto for Anytime. Haven't tried Premiere.
     
  6. derek500

    derek500
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,749
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +497
    I'm intrigued now!! It's three against you!!

    Are you listening to the DD soundtrack? Are you connected to your amp by HDMI or Optical/Coax?

    Of course if you're only using HDMI your amp may be converting the signal to Pro-Logic and therefore enabling both rear speakers.
     
  7. kenedin

    kenedin
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,719
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +312
    Just double checked everything. Yup, DD thru' optical to my home cinema. All sound channels rechecked and working OK. Right rear also OK, and giving me the correct effect as per the action on the film. Actually I transferred the movie from Anytime, to Planner and watched it from there.

    Do these downloads happen all at the same time - or at different times? I seem to get a lot during the day.
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2009
  8. hilly10

    hilly10
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cannock
    Ratings:
    +42
    Im glad its not just me. I tried again this morning no rear right channel. Very Strange. I have double checked speaker set up no probs my end and if other people are having the same probs its got to be Sky :mad:
     
  9. nikonuser11

    nikonuser11
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,360
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +874
    sorry to slightly hijack the thread but whats SKY Anytime? only HD I assume?
     
  10. derek500

    derek500
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,749
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +497
    Roughly between 2am and midday. Although sometimes they're on your hard drive but Sky haven't put them on the Anytime planner yet.
     
  11. Giblets2

    Giblets2
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,277
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +183
    Anytime is a bit hit-or-miss on when you get the recording. What appears to have happened here is that those that got one 'transmission' got the duff channel and those that got an earlier or later one were OK.
     
  12. Giblets2

    Giblets2
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,277
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +183
    Sky+ SD also gets Anytime of you have a recent box (the 160 version I think).

    Sky reserve a chunk of disk space and push feed a load of random(ish) content which is then available for you to view at any time, hence the name.
     
  13. chambeaj

    chambeaj
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    3,055
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +190
    Watched 'Hitman' on Premier HD tonight. Same here, no right surround channel. The left surround seemed louder than usual too. If I did not know better I'd swear that the right surround had been mixed in with the left surround.
     
  14. hilly10

    hilly10
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cannock
    Ratings:
    +42
    Its means I will have to watch it all over again :rotfl:
     
  15. GasDad

    GasDad
    Remembered (1964-2012)

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5,407
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +758
    Blimey - once was bad enough. :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...