1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi tx100 SKY box problem advice needed!!!!

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by bluesteel, Sep 19, 2004.

  1. bluesteel

    bluesteel
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Hi I am trying to view sky using my projector
    I have tried to output sky via an RGB scart into a trilogy one box and ought of that into my projector using a scart to composite lead
    however my projector reports no signal found on composite
    is there a setting im not aware of im at my wits end!!!!!
    It works fine using my dvd player and the above method
    PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lease: :lease: :lease: :lease:
     
  2. Claude

    Claude
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Bluesteel,

    I'm sorry to tell you that I don't know the answer to your query but wanted to tell you that your not alone in your frustrations.

    I also have a TX100 and from the experimentation I've done I can only get DVD's to play. TV via my DVD all in one box doesn't want to work. I not sure this is about connectivity as why would it work with DVD's and not TV.

    Let's hope some kind enlightened enthusiast will help us during this difficult time!
     
  3. bluesteel

    bluesteel
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    thank god its not just me
    i hope this can be fixed or its back to base for the projector
     
  4. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    Have you tried composite straight from the sky box? just to check what's disagreeing with what.
     
  5. pgre

    pgre
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +0
    What settings have you got on your Skybox ?
    Presume its not set to output RGB..?
     
  6. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,082
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +412
    That won't matter, it'll be still outputting composite.
     
  7. bluesteel

    bluesteel
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    right
    fixed the problem
    here is what to do
    go into the menu on the projector
    in the composite box make the screen read component RGB
    then make sure that the SKY box is outputting RGB
    then its simply a matter of connecting the scart to 4 plugged composite lead
    (I had only connected 3 of 4 plugs)

    Now I can watch the mighty liverpool against the red scum tonight
    weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    (hope this helps someone else)
    feel free to pm me if i didnt make myself clear enough)
    :lesson: :clap:
     
  8. Liam @ Prog AV

    Liam @ Prog AV
    Well-known Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    8,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +827
    Bluesteel - glad you're sorted. Claude yours is likely a cabling error too. Are you sending a different type of signal into the all-in-one than is leaving it?? Sending composite or s-video into the box will only allow composite or s-video to come back out of it again. So if your all-in-one otherwise runs a component signal to the projector then anything sent into it that isn't a component signal will not show up.
     
  9. bluesteel

    bluesteel
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    i love the hitachi and will deffo continue with the wonderful world of AV
     
  10. Claude

    Claude
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks Liam I shall investigate.
     

Share This Page

Loading...