1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi Plasma sound

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by bazjo, Feb 2, 2004.

  1. bazjo

    bazjo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Hitachi 32PD3000 and am very happy - except that the sound is verty slightly out of sync; looks like about 1 frame in front of vision, but sometimes 2. Has anyone heard of such a thing? What could cause it? Is there a cure or do I have to get hold of Hitachi?
     
  2. Galaxy

    Galaxy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2001
    Messages:
    542
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Essex.........UK
    Ratings:
    +12
    Have a look for "Lip Sync" on these forums, there has been many instances of this.
    It seems to vary with programme content/broadcaster/signal quality, and sometimes cured just by switching channels!

    Best regards David
     
  3. wellsi

    wellsi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    Messages:
    494
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    London, UK
    Ratings:
    +29
    Yep; concur. I've experienced that rarely; always fixed by either pausing the DVD or switching channels...
     
  4. Paul97

    Paul97
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Hartlepool
    Ratings:
    +20
    Hi Banjo
    I have the 42" model now for 5 weeks and have a lip sync problem too. Can you tell me if your problem is through terrestrial or freeview?
     
  5. bazjo

    bazjo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi. Thanks to all. I had searched, but foolishly not on "lip sync". There's a lot of it about I see...

    Paul97, when it occurs on my setup it could be Sky digital, terrestial or indeed in a DVD. As to the latter, the video feed is progressive scan via component leads. From what I read in these Forums this may be causing too much processing. I'll try going back to scart - unless anyone has a better suggestion.
     
  6. Galaxy

    Galaxy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2001
    Messages:
    542
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Essex.........UK
    Ratings:
    +12
    Bazjo,

    I have only had the error on Sky+ digital viewing, and then only on seemingly crappy broadcasts, ie high compression, cheap channels! LOL
    Never seen the problem after viewing maybe 15 DVD's in three weeks, and only on sky I have seen it maybe 3 times so far, but it is annoying for sure.

    Best regards David
     

Share This Page

Loading...