1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi 42PD6600 sky remote code

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by paulefox, Sep 21, 2005.

  1. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,282
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    does anyone have this
     
  2. vince31

    vince31
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    139
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Swindon
    Ratings:
    +13
    According to my old SKY (Grundig) manual the code for Hitachi is 0145. Cant try it myself as my plasma dosent arrive until tomorrow!
     
  3. paulefox

    paulefox
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,282
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds
    Ratings:
    +38
    I ahve been told that this code does not work , anyone know of another
     
  4. woodster

    woodster
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The code 0145 does not work, it only turns the tv on and off using standby, nothing else.
    Need another code.........
     
  5. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. soultrader

    soultrader
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    just to let you know that i tried every single 3 digit code on the 6600 - yes, right from 001 to 999 and none work

    im not going to do the same with 4 digit codes thank you so i bought an all in one and gave up
     
  7. ian1888ah

    ian1888ah
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So has anyone managed to get the sky control to work with the 6600?
     
  8. ginoworm

    ginoworm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,182
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +41
    Quick Bump to see if anyone has found the code yet???
     
  9. oxy

    oxy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is 747 on the 7200

    press tv, then select and red together ,then 747, then select
     
  10. about87

    about87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    747 isnt working. Well, 747 half works... mute and power works, but volume doesnt.

    Anyone else have any suggestions?!
     

Share This Page

Loading...