1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi 42 PD5300 Settings

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by siy, Jul 16, 2004.

1. siy

siy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all :hiya: - having just bought a Hitachi 42PD5300 I wondered whether anyone may be able to share their experience of this panel, with regards how you have the screen set up, ie contrast/colour and alll the other settings etc...etc...

There are obviously a host of different options, and I am struggling to get them best set. I use it for 80% normal tv viewing via NTL cable, and 20 % DVD movies.

Also, (as I'm fairly new to all this), I have read many posts about reducing the contrast and colour levels for the first hundred hours or so - Is that correct for this set too?

Many thanks for any help you can bring, and I will sign off by saying that it is one hell of a good set. :) :)

2. Leigh_1973

Leigh_1973

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
  3. siy

siy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Many Thanks Leigh :thumbsup:

Will give that a go - on mine, I dont get the option of exact nos - I guess if it says brightness +7, I should just put it up 7 from the mid level?

(Sorry if this is blatantly obvious to everyone!!!)

Also - am I right in thinking I should have the settings all lower for the 1st 100 hours or so?

Thanks Again

4. Leigh_1973

Leigh_1973

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    your correct +7 will be up from the mid level :)

If you do a search on more of Duncans posts you will see he had problems getting to those settings. I think (not 100% sure) that those settings should be okay, mind you i havent got a plasma yet! Duncan also said that the screen got better after it had been run in

Have fun :thumbsup:

5. siy

siy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0