1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi 32ld7200

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by s1mmo, May 13, 2005.

1. s1mmo

s1mmo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok as a complete novice I need some advice..

I can comfortably fit a 32" LCD in my living room, but could fit the 42" plasma version at a push. Does anyone know what the difference in picture quality is if any ? as I cannot find a shop that has either set-up!
    I was swaying towards a plasma as I was under the impression the picture quality was sharper and brighter, is this true ??

I particulary like the 32ld7200 as it looks good (based on seeing previous models) and the detachable speakers is a nice touch- seeing as we all have dedicated speaker systems anyway!!

other than that, is there an alternative to the 32ld7200 ???

2. handsome devil

handsome devil

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    tv&VIDEO direct in bolton have them set up next to each other when i went in they told me all there sets have only analouge reception and imo the lcd was by far the better tv not only was it better than the plasma but to me it was the best pic in the place so must be good with a decent feed and after months of searching bit the bullet and ordered 1 last sat will take del this week stocks arrive monday

3. neil c

neil c

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Handsome Devil thats good to hear... could you let us know how you get on when your 7200 arrives?

4. s1mmo

s1mmo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    cool thanks for that...now time for me to bite the bullet!!

anyone know where to get the best deals/shops doing pricematching ??

cheers

5. Terry0982

Terry0982

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also expecting my 7200 to arrive next week. Can't wait!!!

6. JaneFletcher