1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi 32LD7200 - Set up.

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Simon44, Apr 29, 2005.

1. Simon44

Simon44

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm very new to all this and after doing some research I plumped for the Hitachi 32LD7200. It arrived 2 days ago and is absolutely fantastic.

I wondered if someone could give me some advice on getting the best picture set up from this unit.

Your help would be much appreciated as it's a lot of money to me and want to make sure that I have set up correctly.

Thanks in advance.

2. Xelon

Xelon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +53
    As you know it is a new model so can't help with the setup, would appreciate you're opinions on this set though. Good PQ? etc.

3. matt_p

matt_p

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +38
    The most important thing I've found is to turn sharpness down to -15 (minimum) and turn black enhancement off. Sharpness setting just introduces noise and edge enhancement, black enhancement is just plain bad.

I've got:

contrast +20
    Brightness +5
    Colour -4
    Backlight +10

Everything else set to normal, or if it's any kind of noise reduction, off.

I haven't had a chance to play with the colour management yet. Don't know if I've got the patience for all those settings to be honest! Having said that, I'm off work with a broken arm at the moment, so I don't have much else to do! I might give it a go...

matt

4. Simon44

Simon44

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys, much appreciated.