1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi 32LD7200 or Toshiba 32WL56

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by bigddd, Jul 31, 2005.

Tags:
  1. bigddd

    bigddd
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    About to invest in either the Hitachi 32LD7200 or the Toshiba 32WL56. Is the Toshiba truely HDTV ready and which would be the best LCD to go for out of the two?
    Many thanks,
    Dominic
     
  2. bigddd

    bigddd
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any comments?
     
  3. benwong

    benwong
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hitachi every time!! :thumbsup:

    Ben
     
  4. blackeyepurple

    blackeyepurple
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Hitachi looks like a great set....own the Tosh myself and couldn't be more happy with it....good blacks and nice colours. There is quite a price difference between these two so I dont know if thats a factor for you. Saw them pretty much side by side at my local Comet and they both looked very good. The Hitachi was too big for the space my Tosh now sits in so that was the decider for me.....got it from beyondtelevision.com and their service was very good and at the time it was under £850 :clap: . Dont think you'll go far wrong with either.
     
  5. reklor

    reklor
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    5,227
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Huntingdon
    Ratings:
    +215
    I looked at the hitachi and the tosh. I bought the tosh......nuff said really. It handles blacks a bit better.....wazzes all over the hitachi when it comes to colour......and its HD ready!......oh and its £300 cheaper :D
     
  6. bigddd

    bigddd
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    cheers guys, still duno what to go for though
     
  7. knowley

    knowley
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    No where has the Hitachi in stock for at least two weeks, most resellers seem to have back orders of 20 or more - sounds like its a hit :thumbsup:
     
  8. FlyingBig

    FlyingBig
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    545
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Lisburn
    Ratings:
    +1
    The hitachi isn't HD compatiable? Hard to understand when its max resolution is 1366 x 768 pixels, don't tell me this puppy doesn't have a HDMI connecion :confused: ?
     
  9. nick501

    nick501
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,217
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Walsall, West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +782
    I too was undecided between these to sets.

    In the end I went for the Toshiba. My reasons were size and price. Actually I got the 27 inch version as it's half the price of the Hitachi.

    If money was no object I would've probably gone for the Hitachi (as it's got 'proper' component inputs. But when I thought I could have top LCD TV thats HD ready and still have £600 left in my pocket it soon swung the balance!
     
  10. jbm

    jbm
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it is HD ready and has one HDMI connection along with several more, I'd say it is the most complete set you can find in the present in terms of connections...
     
  11. richard plumb

    richard plumb
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    14,467
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Windsor
    Ratings:
    +1,044
    and the 58 model out soon has two HDMI sockets and Component. Thats tempting me, as I already plan to have two devices with HDMI (Sky, PS3) and would like to avoid replacing my receiver just yet.
     
  12. gorgy

    gorgy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anybody knows if Hitachi has the capability of 2 tuners?
     
  13. daxie

    daxie
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    242
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    it can do PIP from four different sources... (check the manual page 26, which you find on the hitatchi site)
     
  14. gorgy

    gorgy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Many thanks daxie
     
  15. MADMAND

    MADMAND
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    ps3 and sky will probably have HDMI in and out so you could end up with 3 HDMI sockets on the 32WL56 :thumbsup:
     
  16. bigddd

    bigddd
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    does the hitachi have an hdmi input or dvi?
     
  17. jriihi

    jriihi
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    196
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

Share This Page

Loading...