1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi 26LD6200

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Chris.B, Apr 21, 2005.

  1. Chris.B

    Chris.B
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, I am after a 26" LCD TV, my favourite is the "Hitachi 26LD6200" LCD TV, but I cant find any reviews about it anywhere, seems a good price at £599 from Richersounds. Anyone have a good review about this?
     
  2. leeb

    leeb
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Messages:
    880
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Melton Mowbray
    Ratings:
    +52
    Not seen any reviews for this model yet (I think it's quite new) but I did manage to see one in operation at a JL store (£750 with 5yr - hopefully can get them to pricematch RicherSounds?). It was running the same feed as all the other tvs so not a great test but I was more than happy with the picture quality, infact I would say it was one of the best displays.

    I'm very tempted, afterall Hitachi seem to always get very positive reviews so must know what they're doing!
     
  3. fatty 99

    fatty 99
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    137
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone know if it got dvi input on it ,for pc and can you get
    1280x768 resolution through dvi
     
  4. Chris.B

    Chris.B
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, I went ahead and brought the Hitachi from Richersounds for £599, very very happy with it, picture quality is excellent, and it does have DVI input, not sure abut the 1280x768 resolution through DVI because I havent tried it yet.

    Its a fantastic monitor, and im very glad i brought it.
     
  5. Blofeld

    Blofeld
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    457
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Twickenham
    Ratings:
    +6
    chris.B,

    I have this TV as well. Haven't set it up yet as trying to get it on the wall. Did you get the wall bracket in the box with yours? Mine just came with the floor stand, but John lewis tell me the wall bracket comes with it! frustrating...am desparate to get my TV working!

    cheers
     
  6. domtheone

    domtheone
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    13,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +2,275
    So there at least 2 people that have this tv.

    Any further opinions? Picture with Freeview/Xbox/DVD???

    Screen ration seems to be 1280x768. Isn't that 15/9?
     
  7. Mexico Man

    Mexico Man
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +48
    The Xbox 360 is rumoured to have a VGA connection lead available.
    So , will this LCD do a High Definition XBOX360 display through it's VGA port
     
  8. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chris B and Blofeld, any chance you can give us an update on this set?

    I'd be interested in any ps settings you have got.

    Thanks

    Dave
     

Share This Page

Loading...