Question Hisense 65m7000 owners only what firmware?

Discussion in 'Hisense TVs Forum' started by scooby do, Jan 29, 2018.

?
  1. SA beta firmware 1016

    41.4%
  2. UK latest 1229

    41.4%
  3. H524

    3.4%
  4. other please state

    3.4%
  5. flashed frc

    24.1%
  6. not flashed frc/unsure

    13.8%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Guys trying to get a list together to find out if anyone is happy with the latest firmware when compared to the SA beta firmware. Please dont post unless you have tried the beta firmware as you may not realise on what you are missing out on. Please feel free to make any comments about what you feel is better on the firmware you use (apart from the obvious of it contains freeview play and UK based apps) :)

    Here is the link to the SA firmware note certain apps may not work. You will need to change the name to upgrade_firmware.pkg also provided is the frc.bin but you cannot go back to the original as I do not have a copy of the original frc.bin

    upgrade_loader (3) SA firmware.7z

    frc.bin



    Instructions for flashing the frc

    Put the bin on a usb stick (fat32 file system default allocation size) and put into one of the USB2 ports on the tv.
    Turn of tv by its rocker switch under the right hand side
    Press and hold power button on the remote whilst pointing it at the tv
    Turn tv on via the rocker switch
    Tv should boot
    Keep standby pressed for 10 seconds
    RGB screens of different colors appear
    Tv will restart
    More flashing bars
    Do not turn off when updating It

    Once done then remove USB so it doesnt do it again on next power cycle
     
  2. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    Although having flashed frc.bin to alleviate the issue with the black bars, I've remained on the UK firmware and just updated to H1229.

    I'm still very happy with the performance of the 65M7000 aside from the issue with Total Volume following the latest firmware update.
     
  3. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Ok @fozzit have you tried the SA firmware just so we can have clarity. Yes total volume is well borked volume level of 2 was standard listening volume with all the options enabled. TKS
     
  4. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    No never tried firmware from other regions because overall I have been satisfied with the results on UK firmware, aside from the flashing bars which were resolved by the frc.bin file.
     
  5. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Any other UK firmware users, care to comment if they have used SA firmware and still consider UK firmware to be an upgrade.
     
  6. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    Just to let everyone know that I'm still working on Hisense about the volume issue. If I don't get any joy I'll go through John Lewis where I purchased the TV from and see what they can get out of Hisense.
     
  7. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    So 10 people have voted for 1229 and only 1 comment. Maybe I am unlucky that 1229 does not cut it for my TV. Or those that have voted havent tried the SA firmware so dont know what they are missing.
     
  8. jnchester

    jnchester
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    PT
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if the problem only appears on some sets, but for me SA firmware is a winner. My set is from UK and 2017. IMG_20180206_214633.jpg
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2018
  9. maurosio

    maurosio
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +64
    if talking about colours, SA FW the best...I can say that after I testing almost all (IT, UK, D)
     
  10. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Thanks we seem to have one person who swears by the new firmware but hasnt tried the SA. I was going to get the TV calibrated but dont want to do it on the rogue 1229 firmware given all the evidence that it is not as good as SA. I have even changed the setting that were slightly different in the video curve between the 2 firmware and still 1229 wasnt as good as SA. Maybe with calibration it could be perfect but there are the issues around the sound and also the inbuilt media player. Hisense cannot be trusted as it appears like this is a beta firmware. I was supposed to be on the beta firmware list, I certainly would have found all the issues but they choose to pass me by. Think they must have tested the firmware with ear defenders on and tinted glasses. Strange as well that the SA firmware is so old or did they not bother updating the firmware name? How did the firmware come about think it was leaked by someone? @maurosio what are you latest settings please?
     
  11. maurosio

    maurosio
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +64
    I use STANDARD mode just with the saturation lowered @40 (instead 50 as original). Nothing else changed. IMHO there is not comparison with all the others previous settings. I do not know about the last UK H01220, not tested as I am more than happy with the SA firmware...
     
  12. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    So I've reported the sound fault on H1229 on my 65" with both Hisense and through John Lewis the retailer and they've booked an engineers visit, with the warning if it cannot be fixed then they would have to take the TV away.

    Although I will not allow that to happen, not for what I know to be a firmware issue. All I want to do is roll it back to H0110 and I'll be happy until Hisense sort things out, I'm not bothered about losing HDR on the built-in apps.

    Although still covered by Hisense 2 years manufacturers warranty, it's a 3rd party company coming out. I've googled some of the reviews for this company called DBS, some of which are a bit worrying...

    Can anyone recall if anyone on here has a pukka copy of the UK H0110 firmware for the 65" they may have got from Hisense?
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2018
  13. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    Interesting... Just had my confirmation from DBS that they will be coming on Tuesday and they quoted that they are working on behalf of Repair Tech Ltd. Either way I've told them it's a firmware issue.
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2018
  14. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Ha Ha these repair companies are just board changers. Some may be able to do component level repairs. As you say it is a firmware issue. Back in the day of RPTV I had fun and games with these outfits. They would offer to take the tv away and it would come back worse due to transportation issues moving the CRT's. Had one come round who tried to converge without any test patterns and the TV had them built in! I knew how to do it but used to get great entertainment with their attempts. Was a dab hand and the fishing line technique for optium focus first, then put card over individual CRT's to converge to one another. Those were the days. Still the most natural picture and no motion issues.
     
  15. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    Oh convergence issues! I don't miss those! I had CRT RearPro and DLP later on, which was much better!
     
  16. maurosio

    maurosio
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +64
    someone is so kind to post the firmware Ixxxx? Thanks
     
  17. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Maurosio what firmware are you after
     
  18. fozzit

    fozzit
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +59
    Well just had this response back from Hisense today regarding the firmware issues on H1229...sounds promising!

    "Thank you again for the information on this matter, I have raised this with my team leader also looking in with the software team in regards to the sound issue the software is presenting. The next patch that should be coming out soon in the next month and will be begin with the I0".
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2018
  19. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Yes if appears that Hi is 2017, I is 2018. Lets not hold breathe, I was supposed to be on the beta test program but nothing ever happened. Last time I contacted them they told me they no longer send links to firmware when I complained that my TV would not update over the internet. What a joke
     
  20. maurosio

    maurosio
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +64
    still with the South Africa / Middle East


    FIRMWARE:
    Gxxxx = 2016
    Hxxxx = 2017
    Ixxxx = 2018
     
  21. Lorefly

    Lorefly
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Livorno
    Ratings:
    +5
    tomorrow hisense should send me the new firmware with date 1.3.2018 of 65 inches I will keep you updated
     
  22. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
    Interesting as I was supposed to be a beta tester for them. Last time I called them they told me that they are no longer sending firmwares to end users!!! Talk about lack of consistency. What is the reason they are sending it to you for, is there any change log.
     
  23. scooby do

    scooby do
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,058
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +95
  24. Giburrows

    Giburrows
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    44
    Ratings:
    +236
    I'm on 601 with the German frc file.
     
  25. Enesix

    Enesix
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi @maurosio,
    Can you share all files you used Firmware and Frc ?
    Your tv is HSSO-657000658EU ?
    All apps are running fine (netflix / youtube) ?

    Thanks !
     
  26. messimagician

    messimagician
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    605
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +120
    Did hisense send you the new firmware? I want to know if they've fixed the volume

    Thanks
     
  27. Lorefly

    Lorefly
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Livorno
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sorry for the late reply!

    HE65M7000UWTSG_pkg_20180224.tar.gz
     
  28. Enesix

    Enesix
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0
  29. Lorefly

    Lorefly
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Livorno
    Ratings:
    +5
    I wait for your feedback ..... meanwhile released other firmware that supports HLG ??
     
  30. Enesix

    Enesix
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried your SA firmware and all I have to say is that: it's great ! I haven't change anything unless dynamic contrast and ultra smooth and the BT to native colours (my preference).
    I think i'll stay on this for a while.

    Thanks !
     

Share This Page

Loading...