Hisense 55/65M7000 ULED Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Hisense TVs Forum' started by technomen, Mar 18, 2016.


    1. Lee33

      Lee33
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2016
      Messages:
      298
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      43
      Location:
      Manchester
      Ratings:
      +117
      @Nobbler you have done it again my friend! the new settings are amazing, just want to show my appreciation and all the effort you put in doesn't go unnoticed, I'm sure most will agree you've saved us a lot of time and stress as I wouldn't know where to start adjusting the white balance settings etc. These settings give me the picture that suite me perfectly (although I did crank up the backlight a tad sorry! :smashin:) thanks again
       
      • Like Like x 2
      • Thanks Thanks x 1
      • List
    2. kimberlin

      kimberlin
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2017
      Messages:
      267
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      UK
      Ratings:
      +142
      Sadly not my friend. Once I'd updated the firmware and proved that it had updated successfully, I wiped the USB stick as I saw no reason to save it. Also, the link that Hisense sent me, rather oddly, they clearly saw fit to delete it.....:mad:
      Really sorry.....:facepalm:
       
    3. Nobbler

      Nobbler
      Distinguished Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2012
      Messages:
      7,599
      Products Owned:
      5
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      167
      Ratings:
      +3,079
      Thank you and you did the right thing by upping the backlight if you found them too dark.
      I'm using now and even my wife spotted the difference- the best thing for me is that I can get this picture without using the colour tuner which introduces problems of its own...I'm also trying to get someone's ear at Hisense to alert them of the white balance problem...
       
    4. Lee33

      Lee33
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2016
      Messages:
      298
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      43
      Location:
      Manchester
      Ratings:
      +117
      Yes the one massive plus point for these settings is that it eliminates the annoying random flicker that adjusting the colour settings introduces
       
    5. twain155

      twain155
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 6, 2007
      Messages:
      472
      Products Owned:
      1
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      Portsmouth
      Ratings:
      +230
      Thanks @Nobbler interestingly I have just tried these on my 65” still running the h0110 firmware and can confirm they work better than any settings I’ve had previously, I did the same and knocked the backlight up a bit.
      With these, my tweaked version of the HDR settings and the frc.bin fix its the best it’s been.
      Watched Spider-Man homecoming in decent 1080p lastnight using my Hyperion ambilight in a dark room with the surround sound and whole package was awesome (film is ok as well!)
       
    6. koskos

      koskos
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2017
      Messages:
      21
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Location:
      IE
      Ratings:
      +3
      English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Chinese
       
    7. koskos

      koskos
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2017
      Messages:
      21
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Location:
      IE
      Ratings:
      +3
      Would the new settings by @Nobbler also work with 1016 firmware? Or the white balance issue is already fixed in 1016?
       
    8. ermeric1

      ermeric1
      Standard Member

      Joined:
      Dec 26, 2016
      Messages:
      47
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Location:
      Cape Town, Western Cape
      Ratings:
      +11
      What's your Backlight Setting on?
       
    9. alza1

      alza1
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Jun 30, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Location:
      Melbourne, Australia
      Ratings:
      +0
      anyone notice skin tones looking washed out on @Nobbler 's newest settings? That's the only gripe I have with them, everyone looks paler than before. I've attached a colour chart I used to determine which colours looked off (on the plus side, blues and greens are 100% perfect now)

      edit: not sure why so many pictures uploaded, use 'circled'
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Nov 20, 2017
    10. Nobbler

      Nobbler
      Distinguished Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2012
      Messages:
      7,599
      Products Owned:
      5
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      167
      Ratings:
      +3,079
      It maybe they look right for the first time...;)
       
    11. alza1

      alza1
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Jun 30, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Location:
      Melbourne, Australia
      Ratings:
      +0
      I mean it's possible, but would mean that my monitor, laptop and phone are wrong.
       
    12. Lee33

      Lee33
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2016
      Messages:
      298
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      43
      Location:
      Manchester
      Ratings:
      +117
      At risk of ridicule, at the moment I have it cranked up to 70 :cool: I may start dialing it down but I do love a vibrant image lol in my defence in the daytime my living room gets full sunlight, plus when switching back and forth from a HDR source it's not as jarring going from 36-100. That's just my preference though
       
    13. Lee33

      Lee33
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2016
      Messages:
      298
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      43
      Location:
      Manchester
      Ratings:
      +117
      One thing I have noticed on this TV, the picture can be very different depending on the content source eg: the same programme on my sky q looks totally different on the Amazon app, now I have Nobblers new settings copied on 2 profiles, on with bt709 in one native and toggle between the two when needed
       
    14. matty87

      matty87
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2017
      Messages:
      252
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      Uk
      Ratings:
      +138
      Please note that laptops and phones are not calibrated they always look like they are stuck on vibrant settings

      @Nobbler great setting again first thing I noticed was that these settings remove that haze that was over the screen the darks look darker while the rest pops more.
       
    15. Jamesh12

      Jamesh12
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2016
      Messages:
      1,493
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Essex
      Ratings:
      +524
      Just set up your settings on my 65 inch 1016 fw and lovely mate honestly love the settings indeed many many thanks pal
       
    16. Craven68

      Craven68
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2016
      Messages:
      359
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      France
      Ratings:
      +174
      And this answer what i always think since some times....it's not about the size of the TV ( if 55 or 65) but if we like the settings or not haha
      These settings from nobbler clearly are way better than every settings so this is why everyone like it no matter of the size :p
       
      • Like Like x 1
      • Thanks Thanks x 1
      • List
    17. juanman

      juanman
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Sep 21, 2016
      Messages:
      19
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Spain
      Ratings:
      +0
      Updated the TV with the SA firmware, unfortunately I have to rollback and install another firmware because the SA one removed the option that allow to output the sound to the TV and to the headphone jack at the same time. It's a must for my configuration. Installing the german firm now.
       
    18. JoBlobs

      JoBlobs
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2017
      Messages:
      336
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      43
      Location:
      Canterbury
      Ratings:
      +135
      Thank you for your new settings @Nobbler . Whereas your previous ones didn't work so well here for some reason (overall yellowish hue) these are absolutely fantastic!
       
    19. juanman

      juanman
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Sep 21, 2016
      Messages:
      19
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Spain
      Ratings:
      +0
      Guys as I sais previously I tried SA firmware but no Tv + headphone at the same time option offered so I installed the german FW + the bin with blackbar fix and the image is not as crispy as before, it’s like a bit blurry.

      Anyone has the same problem? Will factory defaults reset all the updates?
       
    20. Kavil

      Kavil
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Sep 25, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      London, UK
      Ratings:
      +0
      Hi guys, ive had this tv for over a year and it's been great. On the latest UK firmware and ive noticed something really strange since ive installed my amp recently. I changed the input from hdmi 1 to hdmi 2 on the back of the tv so i can make use of ARC. However ive noticed that randomly the tv will flick back to hdmi 1 when im using smart apps and come out of them. Sometimes it does it when im using my android box but never when im using virgin. Also i wanted to find out if anyone knows the discreet IR codes or rs232 codes for this tv. I have installed crestron and would like to program it with discreet codes rather then toggle.

      Thanks!
       
    21. Andy3105

      Andy3105
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2005
      Messages:
      1,669
      Products Owned:
      2
      Products Wanted:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      86
      Location:
      Skelmersdale
      Ratings:
      +264
      You utter legend [emoji106] simply the best settings yet, looks stunning and makes me wonder how much better it may get if HiSense ever fixed the colour tuner....
       
    22. Nobbler

      Nobbler
      Distinguished Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2012
      Messages:
      7,599
      Products Owned:
      5
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      167
      Ratings:
      +3,079
      ...and the white balance...
       
    23. Andy3105

      Andy3105
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2005
      Messages:
      1,669
      Products Owned:
      2
      Products Wanted:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      86
      Location:
      Skelmersdale
      Ratings:
      +264
      Yeah that too....
       
    24. Nobbler

      Nobbler
      Distinguished Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2012
      Messages:
      7,599
      Products Owned:
      5
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      167
      Ratings:
      +3,079
      If the white balance worked properly I would have had these settings back in May- unfortunately it's taken me this long because they simply don't work . Ice list confidence totally in it now to be honest as I can't be sure that the 2 point is working if the 10 point isn't.
       
    25. Sneadle

      Sneadle
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2016
      Messages:
      53
      Products Owned:
      1
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Location:
      England
      Ratings:
      +8
      Wanting to voice my huge gratitude to Nobbler and others who keep looking into how to make this TV better. I very rarely post but I do read the posts so thank you for being incredibly helpful.
       
      • Like Like x 2
      • Thanks Thanks x 1
      • List
    26. williest77

      williest77
      Standard Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2017
      Messages:
      45
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      11
      Location:
      italy
      Ratings:
      +8
      sorry nobbler but i don t understand...in your sign you have day mode (picture mode stndard ) and night mode (with picture mode cinema).... these new values are ok for day mode, night mode or both?? my room is flooded with light by day....thank you very much
       
    27. Andy3105

      Andy3105
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2005
      Messages:
      1,669
      Products Owned:
      2
      Products Wanted:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      86
      Location:
      Skelmersdale
      Ratings:
      +264
      Just watched Spider-Man Homecoming and the picture was superb, great work @Nobbler
       
    28. Nobbler

      Nobbler
      Distinguished Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2012
      Messages:
      7,599
      Products Owned:
      5
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      167
      Ratings:
      +3,079
      I have neither the time or the patience to measure any more settings mate. Please adapt the latest ones to suit you for your needs
       
    29. matty87

      matty87
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2017
      Messages:
      252
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      Uk
      Ratings:
      +138
      They are night settings but if u want to make it day more just turn up the back light to about 50
       
      • Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • List
    30. Andy3105

      Andy3105
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2005
      Messages:
      1,669
      Products Owned:
      2
      Products Wanted:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      86
      Location:
      Skelmersdale
      Ratings:
      +264
      Or if you have a lounge at the back of the house shaded by a conservatory then night mode is perfect....
       

    Share This Page

    Loading...