Hisense 55/65M7000 ULED Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Hisense TVs Forum' started by technomen, Mar 18, 2016.


    1. Nobbler

      Nobbler
      Distinguished Member

      Joined:
      Jan 23, 2012
      Messages:
      7,598
      Products Owned:
      5
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      167
      Ratings:
      +3,078
      I don't do game modes as normal a sets game setting disables some of the picture settings - as this one does.
      I posted HDR settings a while back but they didn't go down too well...
       
    2. sammyvine

      sammyvine
      Active Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2014
      Messages:
      315
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Ratings:
      +29
      Oh so you don't have any picture settings for gaming such as the PS4? I thought you posted them before? Do you recommend then using the same settings as your 'cinema settings'?
       
    3. o Nero o

      o Nero o
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Jul 21, 2017
      Messages:
      18
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Ireland
      Ratings:
      +8
      Jamesh12 can you please tell me how to solve the flashing bars with the frc.bin

      Would love to fix these annoying flashing bars.
       
    4. alza1

      alza1
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Jun 30, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Location:
      Melbourne, Australia
      Ratings:
      +0
      +1 for if anyone has an answer for this - i'm also in Aus on the 55 G0909 firmware. No option to choose BT709 white balance, and it doesn't say HDR beside the resolution in the top left when switching to HDR games (screen brightens so I know it's turning on). What's the current 'going' firmware that @Nobbler or anyone else is using on their 55s, that his settings were calibrated using?

      Thanks!!!
       
    5. Jamesh12

      Jamesh12
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2016
      Messages:
      1,493
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Essex
      Ratings:
      +524
      Download the frc.bin file put it on a USB and flash it as you would with a firmware flashing and it's solved
       
    6. Nihale

      Nihale
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Nov 3, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      London, UK
      Ratings:
      +0
      Morning,

      I was was playing around with my 55" (TV) last night, trying to get the HDR settings to work properly and really struggling.

      My initial problem was that I didn't have the HDMI slots set to receive an enhanced signal - i found that solution about 100 pages back in this forum.

      I've had the Xbox One X set-up up since last Tuesday and playing without HDR engaged gives an amazing picture - to my untrained eye.

      Now with HDR mode engaged the screen is much dimmer and the colours much less vibrant. Even if I move to similar colour and contrast settings as I was playing on without HDR, the colours looks a lot less natural - the gold, of which there is plenty in Assassin's Creed, is too bright and yellowy for my liking.

      I notice that a few posters in pages gone by have said to give up on getting a decent HDR picture out of this set, but surely I should see some improvement over the normal 4K picture?

      I'm currently running software version V001.01.00a.H0110 - is that the most up to date version? I tried installing the September UK update yesterday but I can't get the TV to recognise my flash drive. Is it just as simple as plugging in to the side and waiting for the TV to find it?

      Sorry for the all the questions - this is the first TV I haven't just turned on and left on default settings!
       
    7. deanhtid99

      deanhtid99
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Nov 13, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Durham
      Ratings:
      +1
      Hey everyone, so quick questions and advise needed.

      I’ve had this TV about a year now and all the setting are set to how the video suggested. (Is people still recommending these settings?)

      My question is regarding games and HDR.
      I’ve noticed when switching to game mode and pressing info on the remote HDR is still enabled. So does HDR now work in game mode?

      I’m guessing the HDR settings from the video is more geared towards movies. Can anyone suggest the best game mode settings for HDR.

      I’ve been reading through the forum but would take me a week.

      @Nobbler can you maybe help or suggest anything? Thanks
       
    8. deanhtid99

      deanhtid99
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Nov 13, 2017
      Messages:
      12
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Durham
      Ratings:
      +1
      Oh and I have a PS4 Pro btw and an Nvidia Shield I use for TV
       
    9. kobebeef

      kobebeef
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2016
      Messages:
      202
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      United Kingdom
      Ratings:
      +103
      That sounds more like a bug/handshake issues wghy the brightness doesnt return once you exit the show/game. This is a wild approximation but if the show is mastered to 4000 nits say, the only way to maintain highlight details on a set capable of only displaying 400 nits is to lower the gradient - 4000nits on the show displays as 400 on the set, 2000nits becomes 200 etc.

      (ie). the show is dimmer all round
       
    10. sammyvine

      sammyvine
      Active Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2014
      Messages:
      315
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Ratings:
      +29
      What picture settings are you using for game mode?
      I don't have any decent settings for either game mode or HDR mode
       
    11. sammyvine

      sammyvine
      Active Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2014
      Messages:
      315
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Ratings:
      +29
      It will automatically change to HDR mode when it's connected to a HDR source like the PS4 Pro
       
    12. o Nero o

      o Nero o
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Jul 21, 2017
      Messages:
      18
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Ireland
      Ratings:
      +8
      @Jamesh12 thank you for the reply, sorry I dont know where to download this file from. Any help would be great.

      Thank you very much
       
    13. Jamesh12

      Jamesh12
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2016
      Messages:
      1,493
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Essex
      Ratings:
      +524
      frc.bin here you go it's saved on my Google drive account
       
    14. o Nero o

      o Nero o
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Jul 21, 2017
      Messages:
      18
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      Ireland
      Ratings:
      +8
    15. Guedo

      Guedo
      Standard Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2002
      Messages:
      72
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Ratings:
      +1
      Hi,

      Is that file for the 65 or 55? Or is it suitable for both as noticed the bars moving around the other night.
       
    16. Jamesh12

      Jamesh12
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2016
      Messages:
      1,493
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Essex
      Ratings:
      +524
      Only 65 5he 55 inch does not suffer from flashing bars as far as I know
       
    17. Guedo

      Guedo
      Standard Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2002
      Messages:
      72
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Ratings:
      +1
      Sorry for the question, but wanted to check. If I update to this firmware, it does not change access to the apps or catch up (bbc iplayer) etc. Any other changes you are aware of?
       
    18. Jamesh12

      Jamesh12
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2016
      Messages:
      1,493
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Essex
      Ratings:
      +524
      I don't use the built in apps so I could not say I know amazon is not on the 1016 or freeview play if you use those I wouldn't update but the frc.bin file is for black flashing bars only on the 65 inch the firmware is a separate downaload
       
    19. Guedo

      Guedo
      Standard Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2002
      Messages:
      72
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Ratings:
      +1
      Glad I asked and the other half uses freeview play, so stay with software H0110 and ok to update the firmware with the frc.bin.

      Not ever played with firmware before.
       
    20. Nihale

      Nihale
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Nov 3, 2017
      Messages:
      4
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      4
      Location:
      London, UK
      Ratings:
      +0
      I don't use game mode
      I had been played in Dynamic, which was bright and I had no problems. I at least expected some sort of improvement watching HDR content.

      Do I just go back to turning off enhanced HDMI use and running without any HDR at all?
       
    21. sammyvine

      sammyvine
      Active Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2014
      Messages:
      315
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Ratings:
      +29
      Ohh
      I have a PS4 Pro so It will be a HDR source.
      I'm really surprised nobody has any decent settings for a game mode or HDR mode.considering how many knowledgeable people are in this thread
       
    22. jtaus67

      jtaus67
      Novice Member

      Joined:
      Apr 8, 2017
      Messages:
      3
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Location:
      Sydney
      Ratings:
      +0
      HDR question, xbox one s, tv on the EMEA firmware, seems to no longer work. I've just put the tv back to the German 0606 and all is fine, but back to the EMEA and as soon as any content (Netflix HDR, HDR BR disc) plays it goes black screen. HDMI is correct etc. XBOX detects the tv and HDR but seems the TV is doing silly buggers with the HDR on this version. Bit of a bummer, but hoping there is something someone has found elsewhere as i like the EMEA (can set location to Aus and get my freeview etc. while i cant on the German firmware).
      Anyone faced this and fixed it? I've followed the HDR discussions and also like the colour handling in the EMEA version as well as localisation options.
       
      Last edited: Nov 13, 2017
    23. Jamesh12

      Jamesh12
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2016
      Messages:
      1,493
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Essex
      Ratings:
      +524
      The frc.bin is not a fw it's a fix it doesn't change the fw jist the flashing black bars I was late to the party to try it but glad I did
       
    24. gabriyzf

      gabriyzf
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 19, 2015
      Messages:
      221
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      31
      Location:
      italy
      Ratings:
      +45
      Hi Nobbler, did you calibrate the 6800?
      What can you tell about it?
      Is it better than 7000?
       
    25. jan2897

      jan2897
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2015
      Messages:
      124
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      29
      Location:
      Sunderland
      Ratings:
      +60
      I have had my H55M7000 since May and despite being assured by Hisense UK that an update to Netflix to the latest Netflix HDR version was due in September nothing has arrived despite Hisense informing me that they had experienced problems and that the update would arrive in October. It's now November and AS IS USUAL with Hisense UK nothing has arrived. I purchased a Samsung UHD player which is equipped with Netflix and YouTube HDR Apps. Playing a Netflix HDR Film or a YouTube HDR App there is absolutely no improvement whatsoever in the picture, in fact it looks better without HDR. Very disappointing. I purchased this set purely on the basis of having HDR but although the standard picture is excellent I would not recommend anyone to purchase a Hisense set equipped with HDR as I feel we are being conned. Hisense UK support is absolutely appalling. Having had the set for six months it is obviously too late to reject it although Hisense UK are aware of my concerns .
       
    26. jan2897

      jan2897
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2015
      Messages:
      124
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      29
      Location:
      Sunderland
      Ratings:
      +60
      It may well change to HDR mode but don't expect any picture improvement, in fact in HDR mode the picture is far worse than in standard mode. Another Con by Hisense.
       
    27. Craven68

      Craven68
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2016
      Messages:
      359
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      46
      Location:
      France
      Ratings:
      +174
      Hm, it's funny how everyone is saying hdr is not good. On my case, hdr always give a nice picture.
      You should try with :

      Hisense H65M7000 HDR Bildeinstellung


      Only the backlight at 100 should be change, compensation of movement at none for me.
       
      Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
    28. cunnas

      cunnas
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2004
      Messages:
      3,980
      Products Owned:
      6
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      106
      Location:
      Newcastle
      Ratings:
      +499
      I think HDR looks great but I also think the HD and UHD picture is great. I haven’t seen a £2000 TV to compare but I’d personally have that £1300 in my pocket and go on holiday instead!
       
    29. travisc

      travisc
      Standard Member

      Joined:
      May 10, 2009
      Messages:
      20
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Ratings:
      +1
      I've noticed that my screen flashes in some areas but it' very subtle. It looks like the brightness is increased and decreased in a particularly dark area of the screen very quickly. It probably happens once or twice a night, is the screen faulty or is it just the way it is?

      Thanks, Travis
       
    30. cunnas

      cunnas
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2004
      Messages:
      3,980
      Products Owned:
      6
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      106
      Location:
      Newcastle
      Ratings:
      +499
      I still get the green flashes but ONLY when watching footy, seems to have something to do with the large amount of green on the screen as its oddly only the pitch that flashes - only happens once or twice and hardly noticeable when watching
       

    Share This Page

    Loading...