Hikvision iVMS-4500

Discussion in 'Smart Home, Climate Control & Security Forum' started by Gez Zia, Apr 14, 2019 at 1:42 PM.

Tags:
  1. Gez Zia

Gez Zia
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Help please guys(and gals)!
    I've had to replace my laptop on which I had my remote monitoring of my hikvision system. The computer guys have loaded the 4500 into my new laptop and have a desk top icon but when I try to click to open, the up address comes up and says cannot connect. I am using ie. I cannot get into the system. The initial cctv installer is less than helpful and won't return my calls! Help please!

2. mushii

mushii

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,114
    Have you paid the original installer for a service contract? If not, with all due respect, he left you with a working system, which you have modified and now you want him to fix it. As an installer I have regularly faced this situation. When you request payment for your time, people get stroppy. Maybe try calling your original installer and ask him how much he will charge to come out and reinstall for you.

3. Gez Zia

Gez Zia
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    With respect mushii, I don't expect anyone to do something for me for free. I am happy to pay for the time it will take to re-install this back onto my computer, which I know for a fact it could be done remotely. I paid handsomely for the installation.
    Please dont be patronising, this is a help forum not to criticise, if you cant help, keep your comments to yourself.

4. mushii

mushii

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,114