1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

High Definition Monitor?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Gambit X, Jun 6, 2005.

1. Gambit X

Gambit X

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all,

I think this is in the right forum, but anyhow;

I'm quite new to all this high-definition stuff, but i want to get into it and advance my home technology. I want a new PC monitor that will allow me to view things in high definition, up to 1080p if possible, or whatever the highest widescreeen revolution is. Are there any available in the UK yet? What is the best high definition model out at the moment? Money is not really an object, as i've got to spend my made-reduncancy money some how! :smashin: I tend to view games consoles on the pc monitor too, so with the next-generation looming, what are the best models to look at to get the best visuals out of these machines?

Thanks,
    Gambit X.

2. Eiji

Eiji

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +40
    Its a Sony 24" Wide-Aspect GDM-FW900 FD Trinitron CRT monitor which I use for gaming and graphic design. I picked it up on eBay a few months ago for £267 :D

It displays upto 2304x1440 and can easily do 1280x720p ,1920x1080i/p and any other resolution within its scan frequency (lots!) :smashin:

Unfortunately Sony don't make CRT monitors anymore so they are difficult to find and you definately won't find one thats new.

Even though I have this great monitor I am still in the market for a large 32"/36" CRT HDTV thats if Sony ever bring them out over here as the new Samsung Slimfit HDTV is pants :rolleyes:

Atleast when the Xbox360 comes out I can buy the VGA cable for it and plug it into my monitor and enjoy the games in their native res but 24" isn't such a big display these days :/

Attached Files:

3. StooMonster

StooMonster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +314