Hi-Md or Network Walkman? I just don't know!

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by toby151, Jun 12, 2005.

1. toby151

toby151

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Evening all, sorry in advance for a kind of rambling post, i'm just hoping someone can help me out of a bit of a mess. Basically at the moment I'm trying to decide as you may have guessed by the subject, between a Hi-Md recorder and a network walkman. I want something that i can use as a portable music player to play the music I've uploaded from CD onto my PC. The added twist is that I am a musician who would find Minidisc's recordability a really useful function. The problem i now have is that while i would find the recording functions of a minidisc player useful, i would also have to spend time changing discs and not be able to carry around all of my music at once. I have something in the region of 10gb of music, so i would have to carry 10 Hi-MD discs to have access to my music library. A network walkman, on the other hand would be insanely convenient in carrying all of my music, but does not have the recording function. I appreciate that no-one can make this choice for me, but if anyone has any useful addvice that would be fantastic. If it helps the models i'm looking at are the Sony MZ-RH10 Minidisc walkman and the Sony NW-HD5 network walkman.
    Thanks for reading!
    Toby

2. johann1979

johann1979
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used minidisc players for about 4 years, including the MZ-NH1, before I got my first hard drive player about six months ago and for your situation I would recommend the HD minidisc as a more suitable option. Sony's top-end range minidisc players have 10's of functions more than any hard disc player. Even though it is more convenient for me to have all my music in my pocket, I seriously miss all the functions on my minidisc players.