Help

chaps10

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi, this is my first post on the site, I’m new to the drone world and I’ve just purchased my first drone which is a holystone HS175D, being not a techie whatsoever after following the operation guide I still can’t get my drone to connect to the holystone Wi-Fi network, I’ve downloaded the app which is all fine but when I try to connect to the Holy stone FPV Wi-fi network on my IOS device it initially connects but then says unsupported network and then no Wi-Fi connection!! All I want to do is fly my drone, I’ve spent hours trying to figure out what I’m doing wrong please can someone help.
Thanks.

Is your IOS device geared up for the 5GHz ?

The long distance real-time image transmission for your model is enabled by the 5GHz connectivity.

Some drones use the 2.4GHz network and some are 5GHz. Not all phones have 5GHz.

Thanks for your reply, I have the Iphone 12, I have tried looking into this and I believe this is compatible? I wish I understood it a bit more how it all works but as I mentioned before I’m not very tech minded so hoping that it is actually a fault with the drone and not me!! Hopefully this way I can then get a replacement?