HELP! xbox 360 no sound through DVI...

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by HevyDevy, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. HevyDevy

    HevyDevy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, not sure were to post this, so...

    My plasma is 2 years old...back before they decided that all HD tv's really should have component inputs!...

    Nonetheless mine only has 2 scarts and a DVI in the back...and the usual s-video on the side...

    I've got my 360 component cable linked up to a component to DVI cable, as thats the only way I'm gonna get Hi Def output. Of course this means I'm not getting any sound of course due to DVI not supporting it...

    So question is, how do I get sound??

    Please help, and soon as you can...I'm going mental...


    All The Best

    HD
     
  2. avinitski

    avinitski
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,319
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +216
    have you connected the red/white audio phono leads?
     
  3. dan1979

    dan1979
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3,539
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +218
  4. HevyDevy

    HevyDevy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeh, good work for getting me thinking guys...I hadn't even noticed the audio input before, it's so well hideen...soon as I saw it I went out and picked up the adapter you ended up linking me too...

    Thanks for your help :)...we have lift Off...
     

Share This Page

Loading...