1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with Quadscan Pro

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Baggy, Jun 12, 2002.

  1. Baggy

    Baggy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Burton-on-Trent
    Ratings:
    +126
    A mate just got a Quadscan Pro and tried it on his Seleco 400HT.
    Using the S Video input he initially got a picture but then it went black.
    We've tried it on my Marquee using various leads and a choice of DVD players and a LD but get nothing.
    When we select different scan rates my Marquee picks up the change of frequency but no picture.
    Any clues

    Kevin
     
  2. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +613
    I have never had this problem but it may be somthing to do with the sync.

    look through the manual and see if you can see anything regarding negative sync.

    I may be way off target here but worth a try.
     
  3. Baggy

    Baggy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Burton-on-Trent
    Ratings:
    +126
    Thanks,
    We now think it may be a duff unit.
    He had it working on his Seleco for about half a movie and then it packed in.
    We couldn't get it to produce a picture at all with my Marquee.
    We wanted to eliminate his Seleco for troubleshooting as he thought perhaps it was his input.
     
  4. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,714
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +613
    have you tried a pc monitor before you send it back ??
     
  5. Baggy

    Baggy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Burton-on-Trent
    Ratings:
    +126
    I believe he did
     

Share This Page

Loading...