• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Help with Onkyo SR507

Coximus Prime

Hi All,

Recently moved into my flat and have set up the above with my 46G20 and Sky HD.

Being a complete noob at this stuff I just don't know which settings I need to use with each source? I'm currently using TV AllChStereo with both Sky and blu-ray but it's not the experience I'm after...rear speakers just simply play the same sound as the front and doesn't have the surround sound effect...e.g the sound of a bullet flying behind you!

Would anyone be kind enough to point me in the right direction please into what settings I need?

Been trying for days now and thought this will be the place to ask.

Any advice greatly welcome.

dante01

Distinguished Member