1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with fitting in car entertainment.

Discussion in 'ICE, Sat Navs & Dash Cams Forum' started by nitrusoxide2k1, Dec 14, 2004.

1. nitrusoxide2k1

nitrusoxide2k1
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello peeps,

I have been interested in fitting a system into my voyager, and have recently purchased some electronic gear ;

1x flipmount 8" screen+dvd built in.
    2x 7 headrest screens.

I have also been given a power inverter for british plugs so that I can use
    xbox/ps2 etc.

Im no expert and wondered if someone could throw me a bone into how to get these fitted, i have the general idea, but i dont really want to have cables plugged into the cigarette lighter or a constant live (power drain!).
    where could i wire all the three above in so that it could handle it and possibly
    the power inverter.

im basically trying to achieve the effect that the 2 headrest screens and possibly an XBOX can be linked together with the roof mount screen so that i can switch between them (ie. one playing xbox , one with dvd film) My kids are crying for some entertainment and i have a long trip to scotland coming up :) (hehe)

thanks in advance guys, and sorry to bug everyone with my first posting :p

N20 : :lease:

2. Highgord

Highgord

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    Hi M8,
    You need to decide how you want to use the equipment.
    The first thing to do is arrange a power supply.