Help with connections!

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by spidermanalf, Mar 22, 2006.

  1. spidermanalf

    spidermanalf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,000
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wakefield
    Ratings:
    +103
    I need a box where I can put in 3 scarts, 1 component, 1 VGA and one HDMI into it and only have one HDMI cable coming out!

    I know that joytech have one but cannot see from the pics what outputs there are!

    I have put it in here as the scarts etc mentioned above are for my games consoles going into my games room LCD!

    Any help would be appreciated!
     
  2. sbowler

    sbowler
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,799
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +481
  3. spidermanalf

    spidermanalf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,000
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wakefield
    Ratings:
    +103
    Cheers! Fellow Shakey Wakey bod!

    Had a look through but cannot really see anything that will do the job!
     
  4. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,635
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,304
    Scart and component are analogue signals , HDMI is digital is it not ? Some sort of conversion is going to have to happen .
    Piers , Gordon , Joe and probably MAW are the guys that would know if such kit is available . Might be woth a post in the custom installer forum although they normally hang out in the Plasma forum ( Possibly even LCD , but I don't look in there that much to be sure )

    I see all those inputs , HDMI output and £ signs .

    Good luck

    John
     
  5. scumball

    scumball
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    6,526
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Harrow - London
    Ratings:
    +451
    Some of the new Amps do format conversion and output HDMI...you won't get scarts but you could use composite/svideo/component - but as the man says ££. Denon AVR-3806 does the job for instance...

    HDMI Video Conversion
    Video, S-Video -> HDMI 480i/576i
    Component 480i/576i -> HDMI 480i/576i
    Component 480p/576p -> HDMI 480p/576p
    Component 720p -> HDMI 720p
    Component 1080i -> HDMI 1080i

    [​IMG]
     
  6. spidermanalf

    spidermanalf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,000
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Wakefield
    Ratings:
    +103
    GRRRRRRRRRR thought as much! Cheers Guys anyway!
     

Share This Page

Loading...