1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help with bo-xlink

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by malariaboy, Dec 31, 2003.

1. malariaboy

malariaboy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +120
    hi there has anyone used bo-xlink yet , ive dloaded the messenger file and the bo-xlink file and need help on what to do next. i have the messenger side working but what do i do with the bo-xlink file, does that go on the x-box?. any help would be really welcome as im a bit new to modded x-box so need to know how to get bo-xlink on to x-box

many thx to whoever helps out

2. Desmo

Desmo
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4,926
    I'm pretty new to this myself and only set it up to have a quick blast on PGR2 with some mates.

Download and install the following file.

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/p.some...cs/xlinkrc2.exe

Then replace the xlink.exe (C:\Program Files\XLink RC2) with this updated one.

http://www.lakeswireless.co.uk/xlink.exe

Create an account when you first sign in. Change the "Mode" to "Rooms Mode" From there double click Driving First Person Shooter, etc., double click the game you want to play. It shows the number of current/max players.

Once you are in a game room launch the game on the xbox and go in to multi-link area and search for a game. It will find the one you selected with xlink.

As I'm sure you're aware, stay well away from any xbox live options on your modded box. Always look for the multi-link option.

3. Jason S

Jason S

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    bo-xlink does go onto your xbox, treat it as you would a game copied to the HD

create a folder in your games or apps directory
    ftp the files across
    create a link in your dashboard (some do it automatically)

bo-xlink is really handy when the xbox is in a different room to your pc.

4. Desmo