help with bni 1000r

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by lewisn1, Apr 3, 2005.

  1. lewisn1

    lewisn1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,

    hope someone can help me. I to have a bni 100r and am trying to record off sky+. it only has 1 scart (out)!

    I have connected the dvr via s vidio but cant seem to record any sound??? I have a phono input into it through my amp (pioneer vsxc100). i have tried the audio output on sky+ to the audio input on the bni, have tried audio out on the tv to the bni etc!!!

    i have tried everything but cant record sound???
     
  2. lewisn1

    lewisn1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +1
    Someone!!! anybody got any ideas??? please... :lease:
     
  3. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20,342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,954
    If you have a known good phono cable from audio o/p on Sky+ to the audio i/p on the DVDR and you have no sound I suggest the DVDR is faulty.
     
  4. lewisn1

    lewisn1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is would be unusual for the audio inputs on the front and back not to work wouldn't it?
     
  5. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20,342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,954
    Extremely!
     

Share This Page

Loading...