Help with a PWD6

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by darenc1967, Jun 10, 2004.

  1. darenc1967

    darenc1967
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The picture via component has gone green.

    I have checked other inputs and S-video and VGA are ok.

    The terminal board is still secure and I have reconnected the cables also connected the screen via the same cable directly to my dvd player and have the same problem.

    Is there anything else i can try I don't have another bnc- rca component lead to try, so i guess it is either the input board or the cable.
     
  2. jrpavel

    jrpavel
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    178
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check that the cables are OK, and connected to the right colours: I always find the Blue and Green quite hard to distinguish.
     
  3. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    have you selected rgb instead of component on the plasma?

    loose cable?

    my bet is the first one :smashin:
     
  4. darenc1967

    darenc1967
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    JMack

    You're right I was playing arround in the setup before I noticed the green issue. Some how I set the input to RGB, I was quite concerned at the time hence the post.

    Disconnected all the cables etc for nothing. :rolleyes:
     
  5. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    do i win a price :smashin: :smashin:
     
  6. symanski

    symanski
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    874
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +8
    Sometimes, if you've got RGB with a dirty Green you can get a bright green picture as the screen is trying to zero to the green. Slightly off topic, but if you did introduce something with a dirty green, it's exactly the same.

    All the best,

    Dr John Sim.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice