Question Help with a Pioneer SC LX58 Lan connection.

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by zonerc, Dec 4, 2017.

  1. zonerc

    zonerc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any one who has a Pioneer SC LX58 AVR.
    Could you tell me if you can plug the Ethernet cable direct in to the lan plug or does it have to go through the wireless converter?
    I didn't get the wireless converter when I bought it second hand.
    Ive plugged the ethernet cable from the virgin media super hub router direct into lan plug on the pioneer avr but get nothing.
    Nothing lights up on the router and nothing on the avr. Nothing shows up in setting.
    It' as if nothing has been plugged in.
    I've tried resting the avr 3 or 4 times but nothing.

    Thanks in advance for any help
     
  2. zonerc

    zonerc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump
     
  3. zonerc

    zonerc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone got one of these?
    Thanks
     
  4. Jon2712

    Jon2712
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Thirsk
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi,

    Should work plugged direct into the lan port. That's how mine is connected.

    Cheers
     
  5. zonerc

    zonerc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that Jon2712
    Something not right on mine then and if i was to get the wireless adapter I'm thinking that might not work as it has to plug in the lan port too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...