1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with a new 42PDWD6 install problem

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by NickG, Nov 8, 2004.

1. NickG

NickG

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all

I have received my new plasma this evening from AV-Sales, delivery went well but I have a small (or maybe big) problem with the plasma.

I have temporarily set it up to check before wall installation. The problem I have is a narrow horizontal line of distortion cross the width of the screen, I have tried different sources, cables and inputs but it persists across all of the combinations I have tried.

I am completely new to plasma so before I contact AV-Sales could one of the resident experts out there suggest whether this is a fault or if I am missing something obvious I need to do to make it go away.

I have tried to take a photo but it seems quite hard to capture.

Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Nick

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. NickG

NickG

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had a call from AV-Sales tonight, and it looks like it is faulty and will need to be swapped out :(

The fact that AV-Sales have been such a pleasure to deal with, just about makes the disappointment bearable.

It’s a shame because line aside the picture looked great!

I think the test of a good company is when something goes wrong, and so far I have no reason to regret choosing AV-sales over the competition.

3. tamthetim

tamthetim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    nice to know................as i and a lot of others are looking to buy at this moment in time

cheers, tam

4. Yorkieblade

Yorkieblade

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi ick , Sorry to hear about the line through the screen the dig cam picture came out great.