1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP !! Where to buy ..

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by DeanE, Dec 21, 2004.

  1. DeanE

    DeanE
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +5,514
    Hello,

    Just wondering if anyone could help. My Sky Digibox blew up this evening and TV over christmas with Sky channels is bad enough but being limited to only 5 would be a nightmare.

    Does anyone know where I can purchase a new digibox in the Scotland/Ayrshire region. I've searched and phoned around but everyone just says that I have to buy direct from Sky. I'm pretty sure that this isn't the case but can't find anyone who sells them and no one online can deliver before Xmas.

    If anyone can recommend any shops / retailers where I can go in and buy a unit your help would be very much appreciated.

    Thanks for your help.

    Cheers,
    Dean.
     
  2. swarrans

    swarrans
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    404
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. dgc

    dgc
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
  4. DeanE

    DeanE
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +5,514
    Thanks for your replies.

    I saw the Pace on the Simply Digital site however I'm now thinking of getting Sky+ instead. Just a bit frustrating as I'd only be buying a satellite receiver now as a stop gap till I got Sky+.

    As it happens, a friend has a Sky box that they no longer use and is giving us that so that's good news, however will I need to re-register the viewing card with this different box or should it just plug in and play ?

    Thanks again for your help !

    Cheers,
    Dean.
     
  5. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    Sky cards have to be "paired" to the box. Give Sky a ring on the number on your viewing card - make sure that you have the serial numbers of both your Sky card and of your replacement box when you ring them.
     
  6. DeanE

    DeanE
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +5,514
    That's great .. thanks very much for all your help.

    Cheers,
    Dean.
     

Share This Page

Loading...