Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

help whats gone wrong with my tv card ?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by newstuart, Jun 12, 2005.

  1. newstuart

    newstuart
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,797
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Ratings:
    +82
    Ive just built a new htpc today, all works fine and MCE2005 installed now here is the problem

    Ive taken my tv card (NVTV) from another pc (which its working fine in)
    whem i go into mce set up it finds i have a cable feed via svid to the card as it should, i then enter in model of the cable box, at this point mce scans for the picture (the part when you normally select s-vis or composite input) at this point the pc keeps re-setting ??

    im runing the NVTV driver for media center from nvidas site and cyberhome power dvd 6

    any suggestions please :lease:
     
  2. newstuart

    newstuart
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,797
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Ratings:
    +82
    please ignore the above, just downloaded latest drivers and its sorted
     
  3. evolution400

    evolution400
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,165
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cwmbran
    Ratings:
    +17
    Hi mate what do you think of the picture on the NVTV card ?
    how good is it compared to your direct feed to your TV ?
     
  4. newstuart

    newstuart
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,797
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Ratings:
    +82
    hi, i couldnt really say im afraid as i use it with an svid input for cable sorry
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice