Help what am i doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Houstie, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. Houstie

    Houstie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
    Just got a Panasonic tx50s30b plasma today really happy with it's so far no buzzing or green blobs lol. However ive tried out the 3d and it ain't working I'm playing the 3d Blu ray thru my ps3 which has software update 4.00 so I should be covered I've fully charged the glasses and switched them on I've set the picture settings to what I think they should be e.g what it says in the manual but still no joy nothing coming out the screen whatsoever anybody got any ideas

    Thanks for any advice/help
     
  2. BJQ1972

    BJQ1972
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,326
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Teesside
    Ratings:
    +465
    That model isn't 3D, so I assume you must mean the ST30. To enable the 3D on a PS3 you have to go to 'Display Settings' on the PS3, and then do an auto setup on the Video Output Settings. The PS3 will then detect the 3DTV.
     
  3. Houstie

    Houstie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
    Thanks went in and done that but still no joy what should the 3d settings be on the tv when I hit the 3d button on the remote and move it to 3d when it doesn't work and I go back in it's sitting at 2d even though I've hit ok when I moved it to 3d this is doing ma nut in help
     
  4. Houstie

    Houstie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
    Sorry it is the st30 by the way
     
  5. Houstie

    Houstie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +20
    I'm now getting the 3d but if u move slightly it goes blurry again then it comes back should I have something on in the settings to make it stay on 3d all the time
    Cheers for any help
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice