1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Toshiba 32WL48

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by The Tonester, Feb 16, 2005.

1. The Tonester

The Tonester
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am new to the whole LCD thing so be gentle as this is my first post.

I'm after an new TV and figured why not get and LCD to replace my old CRT. So after trawling through almost every post in this forum and comparing everyone comments/views I have plumped for the Tosh 32WL48.
    I have ordered it from Digital Direct (again after reading users comments)and they tell me they are expecting stock sometime next week. So hopefully in a week or so I'll be all LCD'd up!

So... a few questions

1. People seem to suggest it needs tweaked somewhat upon arrival to gain the best picture quality - What are the best settings?

2. What is the best way to connect it to my other junk. I have a cheapo DVD and Video player and the PS2 will be looking to live there too. I suppose what I mean is, what does all this s-video and rgb stuff mean. I (naively) assumed I could just use my existing scarts.

3. Does a normal scart carry an RGB signal or has it gotto be an "RGB scart" lead. If so what is the best value for money one and how many will I need to connect the above stuff (yes I'm tight!)?

4. Ideally I wanted the 32WL48 in the black trim after seeing it on empire directs web site http://www.empiredirect.co.uk/content/products/details/html/TOS-32WL48P.htm.
    But after a phone call to Toshiba uk they inform me that this is only available outside of the UK in the black and that the photo must be incorrect on the web site. Has anyone ordered one from Empire and got a "black" one?

Cheers

2. Deep-6

Deep-6

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi,

I have this TV myself, take a look at this thread: