1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help, Speakers to hide my wall mount Plasma

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by chelleon, Jul 20, 2004.

1. chelleon

chelleon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +144
    I Have just bought a Panny TH37PE30 and the wall mount bracket. This is where the fun begins because of the shape of the panny the bracket has an extra 6cm of clearance making the gap from wall to back of Plasma 8cm.

This doesn't sound like a lot but is visible when entering the room and looks ugly.

:confused: What I need are some cool silver flush fitting wall mount speakers long enough to hide the gap and not too deep as to look silly.

I am new to this whole game but they will connect to my Marantz 5.1 amp.

ANY IDEAS WOULD BE GRATEFULLY RECEIVED!! Before the wife throws me out for having a huge screen protruding from the wall with the bracket clearly visable.

2. Warpaint

Warpaint

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +61
  3. chelleon

chelleon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +144
    Hi, Thanks for the info, They do look nice if slightly pricey for my meager spend?? I have seen another setup that also looks cool but don't think I can buy the speakers seperately?

Anybody know where I can get the Jamo A355PP speakers without the DVR50 DVD Player

Also does anybody know if these are any good?

I could always tell the wife that the VM1's were 500 quid :)

4. drgoni

drgoni
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm in a similar position (but for different reasons) and have also looked at the B&W FPM... although they are well outside my budget.