Help!!! Shinco SDP-1720A

Discussion in 'Video Streaming Boxes & Services' started by dustyuk, Mar 24, 2006.

  1. dustyuk

    dustyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Help me Please!

    I have a Shinco SDP-1720A portable DVD player which is the business.....but......I can't seem to be able to get it to output to a TV.

    I have tried everything in the, very basic, manual and have tried it on 2 TV's and I just can't seem to suss it.

    Anyone get any ideas?

    I also can't get it to change off of "Auto" on TV Type, is this the problem maybe?

    Thanks in advance,

    Dusty.
     
  2. bowler900

    bowler900
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    90
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Downham Market, Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +7
    I know its stating the obvious but have you moved the switch on the right hand side from TFT to AV?
     
  3. dustyuk

    dustyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep, done that.

    Seem to remember seeing something on the allcam forum about TV type, I can't get it off of auto...and the allcam forum is down.

    thanks for the suggestion.

    Dusty
     
  4. jimthetrain

    jimthetrain
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i don't know whether the A version has the same layout as my C version but i press the source button to get a picture on the tv screen.
     
  5. dustyuk

    dustyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    .....sorted!

    Was the TV not the DVD player :oops:

    Didn't know the TV had a selector, in menu, for either S-Video or Composite for the side connectors.

    Thanks all,

    Dusty.
     

Share This Page

Loading...