1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help pw6

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by bart750, Mar 19, 2005.

  1. bart750

    bart750
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    235
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    barnsley
    Ratings:
    +2
    hi guys
    just wanting to know what signal is getting to my pannypw6

    ihave a denon progresive dvd component out and sky + out via svideo into a yamaha upscale amp outputting component to to 15 pin vga standard board that came with the pw6 what picture will i be getting ie progresive? component? or what any help much appreciated

    thanks bart
     
  2. c4lln

    c4lln
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    will it not just be a standard feed, because you are using a s video lead and not component cables?
     
  3. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    it will be 576i from Sky via AMP (dont worry plasma will de-interlace the signal) only point in a prog scan source is if it better than the PLasma!
     
  4. bart750

    bart750
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    235
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    barnsley
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks horney

    so the sky will be 576i

    not sure what you mean with the dvd?
    i have denon outputting component progresive into yamaha upscale amp to my pw6 via component lead to vga on the tv ?
    sorry if it sound a bit daft but i dont know what im getting into the plasma ?
    am i better off turning progresive off ?
     
  5. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Probably better turning progressive off on DVD but have a play let your eyes decide...dvd for pal will be 576i/p
    (assume you mean UPCONVERTING Amp ie does S-video to component...this is not the same as upscaling which is 576>720 etc)
     
  6. bart750

    bart750
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    235
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    barnsley
    Ratings:
    +2
    yes up converting is what it does ill have a play with it in dvd mode thanks for the advice
     

Share This Page

Loading...