• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Help Please with buying a 3D TV

chips229

Standard Member
Hi,

Ive got a budget of £650 and I am looking at buying a 3D TV.

I had a look around the TVs in currys a few weeks back and liked the look of the LG 47LA660V Im no expert but the 3D demo it was showing really impressed us.It had a fancy clever remote and the sales guy was saying it was 400 Hz and the glasses are cheap being passive 3D.

Well shopping tonight the superstore have a Samsung UE46F6320 with a Samsung HW-H355 120W Soundbar included with the sale and a 5 year warranty if ive read it right.This one is the active 3D so I will have to buy extra glasses which I dont think will be cheap.

Any thoughts please,Id be happy with a smaller screen say 40" if theres better for the money.
Im not worried to much about the smart bit of the TV functions,just best picture for use using blueray on PS3 or DVD.
Out of the 2 ive mentioned which one would be better?

Cheers.

Chipps.

vickster

Distinguished Member

chips229

Standard Member
The superstore was Tesco they,for a limited time are doing 5 year warranty on some of the Tvs the Samsung UE46F6320 being one of them.

As to the TV size 40" or 47" is big enough for what we want.
So both the TVs in my 1st post are good TVs,but Id be better off buying the one with 5 year warranty and free soundbar?

megadeth uk

The superstore was Tesco they,for a limited time are doing 5 year warranty on some of the Tvs the Samsung UE46F6320 being one of them.

As to the TV size 40" or 47" is big enough for what we want.
So both the TVs in my 1st post are good TVs,but Id be better off buying the one with 5 year warranty and free soundbar?