1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please setting up my i Scan HD+

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by DJW7387, Mar 16, 2005.

1. DJW7387

DJW7387

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello

I am very new to HD equipment and wondered if someone would be kind enough to help me with the correct frame rates and picture setting

I have the following equipment

Sky+(S Video), X-box (HD Component lead) and a

Harmon Kardon 25 DVD player (Component lead) connected to a

DVDO i scan HD+ upscaler (Analogue to Component for plasma and HD lead for projector) that is connected to a

Pioneer PDP434HDE plasma screen and an

Infocus 5700 projector

I am unsure what settings I should be using on the scaler to get the best picture on my plasma and projector from the DVD, X-Box and Sky+.

Much appreciated

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    for a profeesional set-up try www.homecinemaengineering.com IT does really work............................ or if you want to DIY it..... need to know how it is connected and to what... Model numbers and cables.

3. DJW7387

DJW7387

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Connections as below

All of the below are connected to the DVDO i scan HD+ that is connected to the the pioneer pdp434hde plasma via an Analogue component lead / and the Infocus5700 projector via a DVI cable

Sky+ - Chord S-video lead

X-box - HD component lead

Harmon Kardon 25 DVD player - Chord Component lead

4. Chris5

Chris5

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +122
    for starters, make sure film mode is set to OFF for sky+,
    secondly, using s-video for sky will degrade the "sky experience"