• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Help please! Panasonic TH-42PX70 Speakers

danunited

Standard Member
Hi All

Hope someone can help.

I recently purchased the TH-42PX70 PED at a bargain price with the 5 year guarantee. Not really the ideal time to buy for me but could not resist the offer.

I now need some advise about a sound surround system. Unfortunately I have little knowledge of this kind of thing and do not know too much technical information.

Questions - Am I able to just buy stand up speakers to improve the sound quality or MUST i buy a full home theatre system? I have Sky plus and watch dvd's. If so what kind of speakers should I be looking for?

If a full home theatre system is required I think I will have to wait until later this year. Is the Panasonic PT850 the model I should be looking at or will the PT450 be suitabkle for the type of TV I have? I have also read that the Yamaha AV-3101 system maybe suitable.

Please can anyone help bearing in mind I currently only have a limited budget.

Any help and advice appreciated.

Cheers
dan

kentish_lad

Established Member
Hi All

Hope someone can help.

I recently purchased the TH-42PX70 PED at a bargain price with the 5 year guarantee. Not really the ideal time to buy for me but could not resist the offer.

I now need some advise about a sound surround system. Unfortunately I have little knowledge of this kind of thing and do not know too much technical information.

Questions - Am I able to just buy stand up speakers to improve the sound quality or MUST i buy a full home theatre system? I have Sky plus and watch dvd's. If so what kind of speakers should I be looking for?