Help Please - Espon EH-TW6100W vs Panasonic PT AT6000

kevin2me

Standard Member
Hi All,

Can ye help me choose, and any info im missing.

Been looking at Projectors for Years now, and I will finally be biting the bullet soon.
Its my First Projector and its been good waiting so long as learned alot from trends and new releases.
My Fav so far has been Panasonic AT4000, then last year nice upgrade to PT5000 and great now 6000.

Q1 40,000 vs 500,000:1 contrast ratio make huge improvements?
Q2 Does Pana do split screen?
Q3 How superior is Pana Picture Quality vs Espon?
Q4 Is Epson With 5 HDMI Wireless 1080P and P2P and 1000e seem more of bargain?
Q5 Does Pana need firmware update be applied by pana for it to work for SKY HD like PT5000?
Q6 Do others here use Wireless HD and is it good as wired? :)

PANASONIC PT AT6000
  • 2800e
  • Great 3D and top picture
  • 2400 Lumens
  • 500,000:1
  • Power Focus
  • I Like Preset Lens Shifts, so auto adjust picture to 16:10, and others etc at push of button
  • No 3D Glasses, Maybe via promotion?
PANASONIC PT AT6000 - 3D LCD projector | Pixmania Ireland

EPSON EH-TW6100W
  • 1740e
  • 2300 Lumens
  • Spilt Screen
  • 5 HDMI Inputs Wireless 1080p Transmitter plus Pass thru to TV Set
  • 40000:1
  • 2 Pair 3D Glasses
EPSON EH-TW6100W 3D projector - white | Pixmania Ireland

Move from Current Setup:
I will be replacing my 55 INCH Sony Rear projection TV (kds-55a2000) as Optical Block is worn so green tint on screen.
I will have following hooked up to it, Wii U, Xbox, PS3, SkyHD.

It will be in Std living room, so prob remove TV here and maybe fixed screen or paint, ideals welcome :)
Or else leave TV as is and get electronic screen to come down over the Windows.
My budget is nil so scrapping funds together for this ASAP :) So worried extra cost Screen, Ceiling mount.
Would I get away with simply getting projector Paint and having Projector on a Shelf at angle right and end of room?
IMAG0454%2520%25281%2529.jpg