Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Help:Pioneer 811 No Sub Output with CD's???

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by WBC, Feb 21, 2005.

Tags:
  1. WBC

    WBC
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys,

    Got my sub setting to ON on the amp. Watching DVD's is fine, amp works a beauty.

    I have my Xbox (using xbmc) plugged into the 'CD optical in' on the amp but whenever I play music there is NO output from the sub, any ideas, I'm completely stumped????

    Thanks in Advance
    Stace :D
     
  2. WBC

    WBC
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump
     
  3. smiley1

    smiley1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Laibach
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try setting sub on your receiver to "plus"?

    Best
     
  4. WBC

    WBC
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Didn't know that setting existed. What does it do?
     
  5. smiley1

    smiley1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Laibach
    Ratings:
    +0
    It forces sub output to on, since setting "on" in some cases doesn't output LFE channel.
    This setting existed on 812 (which i owned), i think it should be on 811 also.
     
  6. Astaroth

    Astaroth
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    3,653
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +882
    Also need to make sure that at least 'some' of your speakers are set to small. If they are all set as Large then the amps algorythm may not generate a LFE channel
     
  7. smiley1

    smiley1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Laibach
    Ratings:
    +0
    "Plus" setting overrides large speaker setting :thumbsup: .
     
  8. sarll

    sarll
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,393
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +126
    When playing with a 1014 I found the plus setting to be similar to selecting LFE+mains on other amps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice