1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Philips DVDR75 Widescreen

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by madcyril, Jul 15, 2005.

  1. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    My DVDR will only display in 4.3 when playing thru my Yamaha 575 via a scart to svhs.The menu is set at 16.9.What am I doing wrong.
     
  2. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    Anyone help with this?
     
  3. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    If you're more specific about what a 'Yamaha 575' is, and what the IN/OUT connections are, then possible some advice can be given. AFAICS it's a multi CD changer.
     
  4. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    :oops: a slip of the fingers(or pioneer on my mind).It's a Yamaha DSPAX757.
     
  5. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20,071
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,912
    What type of connections do you have between the DVDR, AV Amp and your TV?
    And what make/model is the TV?
     
  6. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
  7. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    I refer to the start of the thread-Scart to S-Video.
     
  8. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    In that case I refer you to the other members of the forum who are able to mind-read.
     
  9. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    Easy fella,no mindreading required-
    Anyway,can you help.
     
  10. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,435
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +170
    There is probably no WS switchng on the S-video signal or the Yamaha is stripping it out. Select 16:9 with your TV's remote control.
     
  11. madcyril

    madcyril
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +94
    The Sky+ is connected via S-video and that switches ok.
     
  12. musukebba

    musukebba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    689
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    So you have a cable which has a SCART at one end and a 4-pin DIN SVHS at the other? Does that cable remove the WSS when connected between the Sky box and the amp?

    Try connecting your 75 via 4-pin DIN SVHS -> 4-pin DIN SVHS on the amp.
     

Share This Page

Loading...